The Model Railway Club

The Model Railway Club

Members log in here

Latest News from the MRC

2017 Committee

At our 75th AGM on 1st December 2016, Leslie Bevis-Smith stood down as Chairman after six years in the role. Over that time the Club has continued to move forward at the start of our second centenary, with growth in membership, work starting on several new layouts and improvements to Keen House.

Tony Cox has been elected as Chairman, and Mike Lloyd elected to replace Tony as Deputy Chairman. David Aplin remains as Treasurer and Membership Secretary, and Elizabeth Livett was elected as Secretary following her co-option into that role earlier this year.

The details have been udpated on this site, and email addresses reassigned. More details will be in our next Bulletin.

To contact any of our team, please use this page.


Dec 10
Thanks for making it through the snow, and the perils of M40 drivers!
Dec 10
RT @GrahamMuz: A wonderful chance to get up close to the inspirational @ModelRailClub Copenhagen Fields layout at their mini exhibition htt…
Dec 10
It’s stopped snowing and our mini exhibition is under way at Keen House. 5 layouts including Canute Road Quay
Dec 10
Two of our guest layouts are unfortunately snowed in in north London, but our mini exhibition is still going ahead.
Dec 09
Big thanks to @MrTimDunn for his mention of our Mini Exhibition tomorrow (, and our model o…